Subject Areas Course Search

Meet Our Managers

Senior Management

Len Tildsley
Len Tildsley
Principal
L.Tildsley@blc.ac.uk
Alison Loxton
Alison Loxton
Assistant Principal Quality & Performance Management
A.Loxton@blc.ac.uk
Jack Price
Jack Price
Assistant Principal Curriculum Strategy & Innovation
J.Price@blc.ac.uk
Suzi Cordon
Suzi Cordon
Head of Recruitment & Marketing
S.Cordon@blc.ac.uk
Karen Lewis
Karen Lewis
HR Business Partner
K.Lewis1@derby.ac.uk
Laura Scigala-France
Laura Scigala-France
Finance Business Accountant
L.Scigala-France@derby.ac.uk

Leadership Team

Sheila Hughes
Sheila Hughes
Operations Manager (High Needs Students)
S.Hughes@blc.ac.uk
Tina Lancaster
Tina Lancaster
Operations Manager (Quality)
T.Lancaster@blc.ac.uk
Karen Field
Karen Field
Learner Journey Manager
K.Field@blc.ac.uk
Stephanie Traynor
Stephanie Traynor
Operations Manager (Apprenticeships)
S.Traynor@blc.ac.uk

Curriculum Leaders

Anne Barber
Curriculum Leader Hospitality & Catering
A.Barber@blc.ac.uk
Ciaran Fallon
Curriculum Leader Access
C.Fallon@blc.ac.uk
Anne-Lise Fraser
Curriculum Leader Visual & Performing Arts
A.Fraser@blc.ac.uk
Ann Wells
Curriculum Leader Year Zero & EAP
A.Wells@blc.ac.uk
Rachel McVeigh
Rachel McVeigh
Curriculum Leader Education & Childcare
R.L.Mcveigh@blc.ac.uk
Vacant
Curriculum Leader English & Mathematics
Akbar Shah
Akbar Shah
Curriculum Leader Business, Management & Finance, Media & ICT
A.Shah1@blc.ac.uk
Mike James
Curriculum Leader Motor Vehicle & Logistics
M.James@blc.ac.uk
Karen Wardley
Curriculum Leader Hairdressing & Beauty Therapies
K.Wardley@blc.ac.uk
Kevin Shirtcliffe
Kevin Shirtcliffe
Curriculum Leader Engineering & Manufacturing Technologies
K.Shirtcliffe@blc.ac.uk