Subject Areas Course Search

Meet Our Managers

Principalship

Len Tildsley
Len Tildsley
Principal
l.tildsley@blc.ac.uk
Alison Loxton
Alison Loxton
Deputy Principal
a.loxton@blc.ac.uk
Tina Lancaster
Tina Lancaster
Assistant Principal Quality & Performance Management
t.lancaster1@blc.ac.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Edit Harman
Edit Harman
Finance Business Accountant
e.harman@derby.ac.uk
Suzi Lawrence
Suzi Lawrence
Head of Recruitment & Marketing
s.lawrence@blc.ac.uk
Laura Chadwick
HR Business Partner
l.chadwick@derby.ac.uk
Nadia Shalan
Nadia Shalan
Operations Manager Learner Journey Team
n.shalan@blc.ac.uk
Stephanie Traynor
Stephanie Traynor
Operations Manager (Apprenticeships)
s.traynor@blc.ac.uk
Claire Poole
Claire Poole
Operations Manager-Education Programmes
c.poole@blc.ac.uk
Alison Ivins
Alison Ivins
Senior Curriculum Leader - Maths & English
a.ivins@blc.ac.uk
Sam Knowles
Senior Curriculum Leader - High Needs/SEND
s.knowles@blc.ac.uk

Curriculum Leaders

Ciaran Fallon
Curriculum Leader Access to HE & Foundation Programmes
c.fallon@blc.ac.uk
Stuart Harrowing
Stuart Harrowing
Curriculum Leader Education, Protective Services and Sport
s.harrowing@blc.ac.uk
Shane Beckensall
Shane Beckensall
Curriculum Leader for Engineering, Carpentry & Joinery and Motor Vehicle
s.beckensall@blc.ac.uk
Ruth Nuttall
Ruth Nuttall
Curriculum Leader for Creative Industries (Acting): Hair, Beauty, Culinary, Art & Design and Media
r.d.nuttall@blc.ac.uk
Alistair Hodgson
Alistair Hodgson
Curriculum Leader for Business, AAT, Health & Social Care and User ICT
a.hodgson@blc.ac.uk