Subject Areas Course Search

Meet Our Managers

Principalship

Len Tildsley
Len Tildsley
Principal
L.Tildsley@blc.ac.uk
Alison Loxton
Alison Loxton
Assistant Principal Quality & Performance Management
A.Loxton@blc.ac.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Edit Harman
Edit Harman
Finance Business Accountant
e.harman@derby.ac.uk
Sheila Hughes
Sheila Hughes
Operations Manager (High Needs Students)
S.Hughes@blc.ac.uk
Tina Lancaster
Tina Lancaster
Operations Manager (Quality)
T.Lancaster1@blc.ac.uk
Suzi Lawrence
Suzi Lawrence
Head of Recruitment & Marketing
S.Lawrence@blc.ac.uk
Karen McDonald
Karen McDonald
HR Business Partner
K.mcdonald1@derby.ac.uk
Akbar Shah
Akbar Shah
Operations Manager (Curriculum)
A.shah1@blc.ac.uk
Nadia Shalan
Nadia Shalan
Operations Manager Learner Journey Team
N.Shalan@blc.ac.uk
Stephanie Traynor
Stephanie Traynor
Operations Manager (Apprenticeships)
S.Traynor@blc.ac.uk

Curriculum Leaders

Anne Barber
Anne Barber
Curriculum Leader Hospitality, Catering & Tourism
A.Barber@blc.ac.uk
Ciaran Fallon
Curriculum Leader Access
C.Fallon@blc.ac.uk
Anne-Lise Fraser
Anne-Lise Fraser
Curriculum Leader Visual, Performing Arts & Media
A.Fraser@blc.ac.uk
Alison Ivins
Alison Ivins
Curriculum Leader English & Mathematics
A.Ivins@derby.ac.uk
Mike James
Mike James
Curriculum Leader Motor Vehicle & Logistics
M.James@blc.ac.uk
Rachel McVeigh
Rachel McVeigh
Curriculum Leader Education & Childcare
R.L.Mcveigh@blc.ac.uk
Karen Wardley
Karen Wardley
Curriculum Leader Hairdressing, Beauty Therapies, Sport & Public Services
K.Wardley@blc.ac.uk
Ann Wells
Ann Wells
Curriculum Leader Year Zero & EAP
A.Wells@blc.ac.uk
Claire Poole
Claire Poole
Curriculum Leader for, IT, Health & Social Care and Business
c.poole@blc.ac.uk
Shane Beckensall
Curriculum Leader for Engineering, Carpentry & Joinery
s.beckensall@blc.ac.uk